Marketing Advisory Committee

Kapi`olani Community College has invited a number of community leaders in business, industry and the professions to advise the faculty in the development of curricula in accordance with requirements in their fields. Consultations with these leaders relate to course content, selection of training equipment, the nature and extent of employment need and evaluation of the effectiveness of the program.

Pi`ia Aarma, President
Pineapple Tweed

Chris Bannister, District Director
Safeway Hawai`i

Derek Choy, Assistant Professor
University of Hawai`i-West O`ahu

Steve Craven, President
Kekepana International Services

John Furstenwerth, Director
Small Business Development Center

Signer Godfrey, President
Olsten Staffing Services

Susan Ing, Executive Vice President
Bank of Hawai`i

Nathan Kim, Vice President
McNeil Wilson Communications

Mary Beth Lohman, Publisher
Pacific Business News

Darise Marino, Human Resources Director
Safeway Hawai`i

Jane Sawyer, District Director, Hawai`i District Office
U.S. Small Business Administration

Millie Taksue, Vice President & General Manager
All Nippon Airways

Kevin Yim, Vice President Brand, Advertising & Promotion
Bank of Hawai`i

*Committee list last updated 04/24/2013